Dying in the Mountain!!

What’s on your mind when you heard about Bali? Beautiful beaches with an awesome view? or maybe the romantic destination?

Well, most of the people came to Bali to enjoy the beach or do some water sport. But, since this is my first time to visit Bali, me and my friend looking for some fun activities to do there… it’s Trekking to Mount Batur.

“According to Wikipedia, Mount Batur (Gunung Batur) is an active volcano located at the center of two concentric caleras north west of Mount Agung on the island of Bali, Indonesia.”

It was 11.30 pm and finally arrived in Bali. Yea, I take a night flight because of some reasons and walked to International Arrival right away,  waiting for my Vietnamese friend.  It’s been 2 years since the first time we’ve met, so on the way to Batur.. we talk about many things, rewind the memory and didn’t even sleep.

After 1.5 hours, the driver drops us at the cafe near Batur, take a break, met our guide and get our early dinner (because it’s 2.30 am already). He explains about “do & don’ts” while trekking, describe what the track would be like and etc.

It’s 3 am and we started the journey in a full of darkness and a flashlight on our hands. Honestly, It’s been a long time since the first time I do trekking. It looks easy at first but soon after that.. I’m dying. Trekking without enough rest is totally just gonna “kill” you. Yeah.. now I regret it.. why I just don’t sleep on the plane or why did I choose to “chit-chat” with my friend and think my body is just gonna be OK.

It surely not easy at all..  I stop and take a rest for so many times, I even really think that I’m gonna die in that mountain. I ask my friend to continue with the guide and leave me alone since I have no more energy. I don’t even care if I’m gonna be alone in this mountain. I just really really want to give up. But luckyly.. I have such a super super awesome guide that always motivate me to reach the top and willing to wait till I’m ready to continue this track. If you read this dear mr. guide, I just wanna say THANK YOUUUU SO MUUUUCH!! YOUU DA REALL MVP :’D

After more than 2hours trekking……… we finally reach the top!! Yeeeeeyyyy so happy and dying~~~~ (FYI, we are the first team to start, but….. the last team who reach the top LOL). Anyway, here’s some picture from the top of Mount Batur.

upp

uppppupuppppppuppp

upppppimg_1381

 

Leave a Reply

